Meet the Leadership Team

Our Clergy

 
David-To-8605-200x140   Rachel-P
Rev'd Canon David Tomlinson   Rev'd Rachel Prior
Team Rector - on sabbatical from May until end of July 2019
01799 500947
rector.saffronwalden@ntlworld.com
  Assistant Curate
01799 500 047
curate@stmaryssaffronwalden.org
     
Paula-G   TimHardingham-200x140
Rev'd Paula Griffiths   Rev'd Tim Hardingham
Associate Priest
01799 599141
Paula.greatford@btinternet.com
  Associate Priest
01799 542874
timhardingham@stmaryssaffronwalden.org
     
John-Sa    
Rev'd John Saxon    
Assistant Curate
01799 541619
07484 332734
debdenwimbishcurate@gmail.com
   

 

 

 

 Other Clergy who help in our parish

 
Chris-B-7198-200x140   Andy-C
Rev'd Canon Chris Bishop   Rev'd Andy Colebrooke
     
Jeremy-C   Michael-L
Rev'd Jeremy Collingwood   Rev'd Michael Lovegrove
     
John-Si   Angela-W-200x140
Rev'd Canon John Sibson   Rev'd Angela Want
     

Other people you may want to contact

 
Gill-C   Denis-T
Gill Caswell   Denis Tindley
Churchwarden
01799 520 485
  Churchwarden
01799 524 436
dtindley@compuserve.com
     
Judith-H   Matt-W
Judith Hasler   Matt Williamson
Team Facilitator
01799 525 041
team@stmaryssaffronwalden.org
  Children & Youth Leader
07794 518 907
matt.williamson20@me.com
     

Parish Assistant: Charles Cowper is with us for a year from Sunday 16th September 2018.

Parish Administrator: Dawn Saxon – can be contacted at the Parish Office (situated to the north of the church) which is open from Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 12 noon. When the office is closed an answer machine is available – 01799 506 024 - office@stmaryssaffronwalden.org or parishofficesaffronwalden@gmail.com 

Rector’s Secretary: Jill Hrouda can be contacted at the Rectory – 9am to 1pm Tuesday – Friday – 01799 500 947 - secretary@stmaryssaffronwalden.org or secretary.swrectory@ntlworld.com

Weddings Co-ordinator: Caroline Goulder can be contacted on 01799 506 024 – stmarysweddings@outlook.com

Churchwardens: See above

Assistant Churchwardens: Bill Rose and Pamela Jenner

Our Parish Safeguarding Representatives (PSRs):

Children and Young People: Kathryn Bennett:01799 521 773 – kjbennett09@yahoo.co.uk
Adults: Pamela Jenner 07817 520 824 – safeguardingva@gmail.com

Website:  Martin Hugall: website@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

Press: Clifford Want: press@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

Electoral Roll: Clifford Want: electoralroll@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

Address: St. Mary’s Parish Office, Church Path, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB10 1JP – 01799  506 024 – office@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

UK registered charity No:1128863 – The Parochial Church Council of the Ecclesiastical Parish of Saffron Walden

St Mary’s Church, Saffron Walden is part of the Saffron Walden and Villages Team Ministry.

You can also  use the Contact Form on our Contact Us page.