Services and Forthcoming Events 

altar300Normally there is a Holy Communion Service held on the second Sunday and a Family Service held on the fourth Sunday of each month, both services commence at 9.30 am.

You are most welcome to any of the following services and events at St James:

2019

Sunday 14 April - Palm Sunday
9.30am Morning Praise - preceded by procession starting at Dragons Green at 9.20am

Friday 19 April - Good Friday
10.00am Making the Easter Garden - all children welcome with their parents/grandparents
12.00pm  An hour at the Cross - service of prayer and reflection

Sunday 21 April - Easter Sunday
9.30am Family Communion - followed by Easter Egg Hunt and Farewell to Rev'd Canon Jenny Tomlinson

Friday 3 May
10am to noon - Coffee Morning in the Village Hall

Sunday 12 May
9.30am Holy Communion

Sunday 26 May
9.30am Morning Praise

Sunday 9 June
9.30am Holy Communion

Sunday 23 June
9.30am Café Church

Friday 6 July
10am to noon - Coffee Morning in the Village Hall

Sunday 14 July
9.30am Holy Communion

Sunday 28 July
9.30am Morning Praise

Sunday 11 August
9.30am Holy Communion

Sunday 25 August
9.30am Morning Praise

Friday 6 September
10am to noon - Coffee Morning in the Village Hall

Saturday 12 October
7.30pm  Harvest Supper

For more information contact Judith Hasler, St James' Church Secretary - 01799 525 041 or team@stmaryssaffronwalden.org


For forthcoming events please also see our Church Calendar and Grapevine Newsletter