# Parish of Saffron Walden - Sharing God's love Minutes of a PCC meeting in St Mary's Church following the APCM at approximately 12:30 p.m. on Sunday 7th April 2019

**Present:** Chairman: Rev'd Canon David Tomlinson, Rev'd Paula Griffiths, Rev'd Rachel Prior, Rufus Barnes, Marisa Baltrock, Paddy Carver, Bron Ferland, David Birchall, Secretary: Lisa Brook, Gill Caswell, Hazel Colebrooke, Kevin Halsall, Judith Hasler, Steve Hasler, Martin Hugall, Oli King, Shawn Martin, Robin O'Neill, John Pickthorn, Hannah Razzell, Jan Siewertsen, Noel Starr, Denis Tindley, Clifford Want and Matt Williamson (25)

**Apologies:** Rev'd John Saxon, Rev'd Canon Jenny Tomlinson, Richard Freeman, Anna Martin

#### 19/54. Welcome and apologies for absence

All members present and especially newly appointed members were welcomed and apologies were received as above.

#### 19/55. Additions to the Electoral Roll

The following people were added to the electoral roll

Ann E Boyes Carolyn London Anne E Rhodes
Patricia M Brobyn Glynis Mutter Veronica Shelbourne
Anne E Cass Walter J Mutter David R Stanton
Gail Deuce Katherine A Ollerenshaw Jane M Stanton

Gordon Deuce Joanna Pittock Catherine A Sunderland

Nilda Duke Jonathan Pittock Philip Sunderland
David Harris A Toby Prevost Charis A Withers

Anthony Hazzard

This brings the resulting total membership to 322.

# 19/56. Appointment of sidesmen

The PCC appointed David Stanton and Charis Withers as sidemen by general acclamation.

### 19/57. Co-option of members

Oli King was unanimously co-opted to the PCC by general acclamation.

#### 19/58. Welcoming of representatives from daughter churches

Judith Hasler and Tracey Nicholls were welcomed as representatives of St James, Sewards End and St John, Little Walden, respectively.

### 19/59. Election of lay member as vice chairman

Denis Tindley was unanimously elected as vice chairman of the PCC, nominated by Rufus and seconded by David Birchall.

# 19/60. Appointment of secretary

Lisa Brook was unanimously appointed as secretary to the PCC nominated by Matt and seconded by Steve.

# 19/61. Appointment of treasurer

David Birchall was unanimously appointed as treasurer to the PCC, nominated by Judith and seconded by Paula.

# 19/62. Appointment of electoral roll officer

Clifford Want was unanimously appointed as Electoral Roll Officer, nominated by Bron and seconded by Shawn.

### 19/63. Appointment of two members to the standing committee

David Birchall and Kevin Halsall were unanimously appointed to the standing committee, nominated by Noel and seconded by Hannah.

# 19/64. Appointment of one member to the remuneration committee

Hannah Razzell was unanimously appointed to the remuneration committee, nominated by Martin and seconded by Kevin.

# 19/65. Appointment of two representatives to the team council

Denis Tindley was appointed as a representative to team council for a one-year term and Judith Hasler for a two-year term, nominated by Bron, seconded by Kevin and unanimously approved.

### 19/66. Notices

Next meeting: 7:45 p.m., 12th June 2019 in Parish Rooms (note from the last set of minutes John Pickthorn, Rachel, John Saxon and Matt and Hazel offered to set up the room.)

The Rector has approved the appointment of Andy Colebrooke as the new editor of Parish News.

# 19/67. Closing prayer