Parish of Saffron Walden - Sharing God's love Minutes of a PCC meeting in St Mary's Church following the APCM at approximately 12:30 p.m. on Sunday 25th October 2020

Present: Rufus Barnes, David Birchall, Secretary: Lisa Brook, Gill Caswell, Paddy Carver, Hazel Colebrooke, Bron Ferland, Rev'd Paula Griffiths, Judith Hasler, Steve Hasler, Martin Hugall, Robin O'Neill, John Pickthorn, Noel Starr, Chairman: Denis Tindley, Clifford Want and Matt Williamson (17)

Apologies for absence: Richard Freeman, Edward Gildea, Oli King, Anna Martin, Tracey Nicholls, Hannah Razzell, Rev'd John Saxon, Jan Siewertsen

20/88. Welcome and apologies for absence

All members present were thanked for their support and apologies were received as above.

20/89. Co-option of members

Oli King was unanimously co-opted to the PCC by general acclamation.

20/90. Welcoming of representatives from daughter churches

Judith Hasler and Tracey Nicholls were welcomed as representatives of St James, Sewards End and St John, Little Walden, respectively.

20/91. Election of vice-chair

Denis Tindley is the chair during the interregnum. Steve Hasler was unanimously elected as Vice Chair by general acclamation.

20/92. Appointment of secretary

Lisa Brook was appointed secretary by general acclamation.

20/93. Appointment of treasurer

David Birchall was appointed treasurer by general acclamation.

20/94. Appointment of electoral roll officer

Clifford Want was appointed electoral roll officer by general acclamation.

20/95. Appointment of three members to the standing committee

The secretary clarified that while the standard agenda item shows that we appoint two lay members to the standing committee annually, since the other standing committee members are ex-officio the chruchwardens and rector, this year we would appoint three members to the standing committee to maintain a committee of five. David Birchall, John Pickthorn and Paddy Carver were duly appointed by acclamation.

20/96. Appointment of one member to the remuneration committee

Hannah Razzell was appointed to the remuneration committee by general acclamation.

20/97. Appointment of a representative to team council

Denis Tindley was appointed to team council for a two-year term by general acclamation.

20/98. Notices

Next meeting will be 7:45 p.m. 11th Nov 2020 on Zoom.

20/99. Closing prayer